top of page



The Bolinas Fire Protection District is governed by a five member Board of Directors. Members of the Board are elected by the residents and serve staggered four-year terms.  Board members must live within the Fire District boundaries. The BFPD Board of Directors meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month, unless otherwise noticed, at the Bolinas Fire Department located at 100 Mesa Rd. Bolinas, CA 94924.




 Board members receive no compensation or benefits from the District for their service.  Please visit,  for detailed information.



Elections for Board of Director seats take place in November of even-numbered years.  Any resident of Bolinas interested in running for the Board of Directors can find additional information about election procedures on the County of Marin's Elections/Registrar of Voters website.

Current Directors

     Claire Molesworth - President               November 2022 - November 2026


     Nancy Torrey - Vice President              November 2022 - November 2026


     Chris Martinelli                                 November 2020 - November 2024

     Simon Dunne                                    November 2020 - November 2024

     William Pierce                                    November 2022 - November 2024



      Isaac Taylor - Administrative Manager

You can contact any member of the Board by calling the Bolinas Fire Station at 415.868.1566, by addressing a letter to P.O. Box 126,  Bolinas, CA. 94924 or by emailing

bottom of page